[Single] The Brilliant Green – Enemy

enemy.jpg

~Tracklist~
01. Enemy
02. angel song ~Eve no Hitomi~ (acoustic version)
03. Enemy (original instrumental)

~Single Review~
The Brilliant Green released “Enemy” on December 12, 2007. The single peaked at number 21 on the Oricon weekly chart, selling 5,804 copies its first week on sale.

“Enemy’s” best trait is the haunting quality it has throughout the song. The song does well mixing rock with other elements, including an organ in the final bridge. However, that good production does not cover up the vocal weakness in the song. The song may feel haunting, but the vocals sound weak, and at times, strained.

If the vocals were better, the acoustic version of “angel song” may have sounded better. As is, it’s certainly a decent track, but without the haunting rock of “Enemy,” the song is easily forgettable.

79% C+

1 Response to “[Single] The Brilliant Green – Enemy”


  1. 1 woi woi woi December 25, 2008 at 4:59 am

    send to my e-mail yah….

    please,,, i want this song badly

    especially
    angel no song (accoustic version)…

    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….
    please spare me….

    hehehe…

    wait!!!

    i’am serious!!!!!


Leave a Reply

