[Single] ZAZEN BOYS – I Don’t Wanna Be With You

dont.jpg

~Tracklist~
01. I Don’t Wanna Be with You
02.DARUMA
03.NABE & SADA
04.The City Dreaming

~Single Review~
“I Don’t Wanna Be With You” was released on December 5, 2007, and made it to number 20 on the Oricon Chart. Well, I thought this song would be endearing and R&B with a title like that. It seemed spunky, you know? What I got was a lot more than I bargained for.

Every song on this single sounds the same, mainly because the vocals are screaming. Never in my life have I thought such a single could be called music. Well, I guess I’ve been proved wrong. The song… has no vocal talent whatsoever. Even rap takes more capability than this discordant yelling. I’m sad this single is even taking up my space. It’s awful, and features what sounds like chipmunks as the only singing on the track. Please, don’t dare download this single. It’s utter trash (as is the cover art), I’m giving it my lowest grade ever. (The only reason I reviewed it was because it was within the Oricon top twenty / it had an interesting name).

45 % F

2 Responses to “[Single] ZAZEN BOYS – I Don’t Wanna Be With You”


  1. 1 /mu/ January 18, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Why don’t you listen to Zazen Boys 4 or the rest of their discography before you make such an awful, poorly written review that JUST focuses on a lead’s vocals.

    Since I’m so nice…

    http://rs.4chan.org/?s=zazen+boys

  2. 2 Anonymous June 9, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    so, you understand japanese?


Leave a Reply

